Leave a comment

Heavy Bluegrass – William Elliott Whitmore

Wazzah! Oh yeah, still alive and kickin’! Until next week, I’m afraid, but that’s for some other time. Now, the special band of the day on our menu. Sit tight and enjoy.

So, this time I won’t post some ‘recent’ finding. This time it’s something I’ve been listening quite a long time.
That someone is no one but:

William Elliott Whitmore.

Mr. Whitmore is a blues, blue grass, country and rock musician from Iwoa, US. (You may notice that I only write these stuff of the band/artist if they have an article on Wikipedia, but don’t worry, It’s coincidence at it’s purest state.).
Apart from that, he’s just a hillbilly with his farm on the middle of nowhere that likes to blow up stuff, yeah, he made a song to that. And even tough he is quite some time on the road, he’s still underground-ish. (And Whitmore even toured with some good bands.) Which is kind of lame, but still, I believe that’s a part of him, let me explain. (Before you close this window, and go back to 9gag or whatever.)

I mean the whole fact that he’s a hillbilly and he doesn’t have quite a reputation shapes his songs. The simplicity of his lifestyle affects his songs. Most of the times he uses just a guitar, or a banjo, or his voice only to make a true good music. So his music is no big deal, but still unique because of this fact.

I guess he doesn’t need a lot to show what he feels, what he wants to show on a music. Maybe simplicity and humbleness can define him pretty well.

Well, this is it, I don’t have much to say about him. It ain’t my words that are going to show to you how good he is, (Or maybe not.) It’s what he does. And remember, buy/download his stuff.

So this is it, ’till tomorrow, C’yall.

Just an extra, for all the people that play video games out there, the best ending song of one of the best games ever made:

R.I.P. John Marston. (Is it creepy to care about someone that never existed? Well, I hope not.) If you don’t know who the fuck is J. Marston, (Shame on you.) and have no idea what Red Dead Redemption is, just make sure to play that music on your funeral. You wont regret, I promise.

Leave a comment